Love Poetry

Her stars formed a constellation

I watched her forming stars amidst meteorite dust

Kallol Mazumdar
3 min readOct 18, 2023

Her stars were forming, producing an inkling,
I was longing for her heart, in a multitude of
platitudes, trying to calm my senses. And the
silver-plated dust with diamond extensions,
drop down and merge in my soul. I am waiting
to be part of your light, for I am darkness, I am
a star too, let us form a constellation together
and gaze at the cosmos. In the atmos that do
not fall on the planets, but envelope as a pall
falling as a divine fog and gracing the cosmos.

The cosmic light penetrates our being and
dances in nakedness merging inside our hearts,
as the humbling fluttering intensifies in our hearts,
I ask you, “Are you ready to take the leap of faith to
love and love? Falling deep inside the black hole, moving
inside time and space and losing ourselves in the
glare after passing through the darkness and moving,
back from where we started. Is it time to take the jump?

To bump into each other's bodies at night, day and morning
For it is irresistible to avoid, or else the void is hard
to tackle, that’s why you are just not my need, but greed.
Keep your eyes closed and take this leap of faith,
Do not wait, for we are meant to create our own starlit sky,
A sky filled with stars and forming your constellation, her
constellation. Shining bright and bright, never willing to turn
dark!

Hello everyone! Hope you all are doing alright. The Medium Partner Programme will take some time to be launched in my demography. If you can and are willing to, do consider sending me a tip, any amount is appreciated, it just helps me keep my motivation intact to write better and think better, form ideas better. You can also support me by buying me a book out here. Irrespective of the assistance, Thanks regardless for reading my piece!

Thanks a lot for taking some precious time out of your schedule to read my work. If you like it, you can read some of the other writeups I have linked below. You can also subscribe to my newsletter in case you want updates on my new posts. I hope you have a great day! Thanks for stopping by!!!

--

--

Kallol Mazumdar

Writing to unfurl and deconstruct the deceptive cover laid out on my gaze. Let the flow of ideas illuminate a part of me and a whole lot of you. 🌺🌻💐🍂🤺