Oppression Poetry

Letting my flesh fly in bits

There is too much of you in me

Kallol Mazumdar
3 min readOct 29, 2023

Of all that rings, in thinking delights,
I am alighted, in shock, in awe and cry,
in my fervour of conscience in favour of
transcendentalism, where a human
becomes a dog abiding by the master.

Faster than the speed of light to fight,
the imposter starts killing his family,
in blood unruly yet serving his whims and fancies
of never-ending fantasies, it was all a ploy to kill,
they fill the sunken depressed pit
with the ego of the status quo,
to make them all fight one another.

Same people, same tribe, same scribe, and same vibe,
they fight as bloodlust animals looking for
weaker prey. Like the Brits did to their colonies,
build a system and a superstructure of agony,
cast them as the ancestors went rogue, but yet
not willing to accept anyone as a citizen.

Same with Brahmanical hegemony,
the acrimonious stances become annals of history.
All mysteries of the past are stories trapped,
in the rundown pages of an episode in a historical event,
often masquerading as true events.

Hello everyone! Hope you all are doing alright. The Medium Partner Programme will take some time to be launched in my demography. If you can and are willing to, do consider sending me a tip, any amount is appreciated, it just helps me keep my motivation intact to write better and think better, form ideas better. You can also support me by buying me a book out here. Irrespective of the assistance, Thanks regardless for reading my piece!

Thanks a lot for taking some precious time out of your schedule to read my work. If you like it, you can read some of the other writeups I have linked below. You can also subscribe to my newsletter in case you want updates on my new posts. I hope you have a great day! Thanks for stopping by!!!

--

--

Kallol Mazumdar

Writing to unfurl and deconstruct the deceptive cover laid out on my gaze. Let the flow of ideas illuminate a part of me and a whole lot of you. 🌺🌻💐🍂🤺